forfollow.blogg.se

9th wonder of the world meaning
9th wonder of the world meaning





People may do this to show others, "I am not weak or vulnerable. I think that many people will put on a strong, sturdy face but hide their kind, peaceful selves inside. She and I both think that everyone is good at heart. Anne Frank and I had some pretty similar thoughts. All because of a single book: the Diary of Anne Frank. When I learned this from reading the Diary of Anne Frank, I felt more alive. Having a diary to write in really helps you stay alive. Even in the worst situations, don't give up on hope. After I read the Diary of Anne Frank, however, I felt as if like is not something to just throw away. If I were her, I would probably lose all hope and die mentally. The first time I read the Diary of Anne Frank, I could not believe that such innocent people had to go through such cruel and excruciating pain, and because of what? What they look like? What type of messed up reason is that? I was really surprised by how calm and happy Anne Frank could be, cooped up inside a warehouse, not able to go outside. This is undoubtedly a demonstration of the willpower and determination that Anne inherited.

9th wonder of the world meaning

Frank responded to every single letter he received regarding his late daughter. For the most part, the only piece of information on this Website that surprised me was the fact that Mr. This book, instead of depressing me for the wrong actions of humans, inspired me hoped that soon would come the day that all humans were as mentally capable as Anne. Very rarely will you ever read of a character in history as optimistic as Anne, and drastically more minuscule are the chances of reading about such a character capable of thoughts as devout and as pure as hers.

9th wonder of the world meaning

What I believe really made "The Diary of Anne Frank" stand out was Anne's personality.

9th wonder of the world meaning

But there are hundreds, if not thousands, of books on this subject. Not just those in concentration camps, but even Jews who managed to avoid the Nazis did not come out of WWII unscarred. Just the concept of the Holocaust is enough to shake a grown man, and "The Diary of Anne Frank" presented the true depths that the Holocaust burned. "The Diary of Anne Frank" was one of those books that just stood out from the rest it just impacted me so much more than the average book, whether fiction or nonfiction, middle grade or young adult, 100 pages or 1000 pages.







9th wonder of the world meaning